13 September till 6
October

World Press Photo 17 + guided tours

Mon to Fri: 9.00 - 18.00

Read more

Monday 25 September and 2
October

Travel photography

19.00 – 22.00 hours

Read more

Monday 25 September

Zero Days

19.30 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Tuesday 26 September

Well Fed

19.30 – 21.00 hrs

Read more

Wednesday 4 October

Schizophrenia does not exist

12.40 – 13.35 hours

Prof. dr. Jim van Os
Read more

Mon 9, Tue 10, Wed 11
October

Dunkirk

20.00 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Thursday 12 October

State of the ART

12.40 – 13.35 hrs

Prof.dr. Janneke Wesseli
Read more

Mon 16, Tue 17, Wed 18
October

I am not your negro

19.30 – 21.30 hrs

Read more

Mon 23, Tue 24, Wed 25
October

La región salvaje

20.00 – 21.40 hrs

Read more

Wednesday 25 October

The Age of the Algorithm

12.40 – 13.35 hrs

Read more

Mon 30, Tue 31 October,
Wed 1 Nov

Bram Fischer

20.00 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Mon 6, Tue 7, Wed 8
November

Wonder Woman

20.00 - 22.15 hrs

Read more

Tuesday 14 en 21 November

Creative Thinking

19.30 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Thursday 23 November and
30 November

Model drawing

19.30 – 22.00 hours

Read more

Tuesday 28 November

Rediscovering food with Chef Erling Rugsten

19.00 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Monday 26 February

Build your own synthesizer

19.30 – 21.30 hours

Read more

Monday 5, 12, 19, 26
March

Painting

19.30 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Tuesday 24 April

Sand sculptures

19.30 – 21.30 hours

Read more

Tuesday 24 April, 1 May
and 8 May

Playing guitar by the campfire

19.30 – 21.45 hours

Read more

Wednesday 25 April, 2 May
and 16 May

Singing

19.30 – 21.30 hours

Read more

13 September till 6 October
Mon to Fri: 9.00 - 18.00 hrs, Sat & Sun: 12.00 - 17.00 hrs

World Press Photo 17 + guided tours

Location: Vertigo

Exhibition

Last year, over 4 million people visited the World Press Photo exhibition. This year the exhibition travels the world again, to a hundred locations in 45 countries. For three weeks, the images of world’s largest photo competition are shown on campus. A unique opportunity. Check them out during your lunch break or after class and be carried away by the intriguing, moving, and gripping images.


The exhibition features the more than 150 prize-winning photos. Most of them need no explanation – they clearly tell their own stories. In fact, they speak so strongly that it’s impossible to tear yourself away from the events that made the news headlines in recent years.

 

Guided tours

Learn more. Take a tour along the images and listen to the stories behind the winning pictures.

Wednesday 13 September            14.00 – 14.30 (NL)
Thursday 21 September                12.40 – 13.10 (ENG)
Thursday 28 September                12.40 – 13.10 (NL)
Thursday 5 October                       12.40 – 13.10 (ENG)

The exhibition and tours are free. For the exhibition no reservation is needed, for the tours we do recommend making a reservation. Please click here.

It is possible to collect USE points by participating in the tours, by visiting the exhibition by yourself it is not.