Mon 23, Tue 24, Wed 25
January

Café Society

20.00 – 21.45 hrs

Read more

Mon 30 , Tue 31 January,
Wed 1 February

The wailing

20.00 – 22.30 uur

Read more

Mon 6, Tue 7, Wed 8
February

Snowden

20.00 – 22.15 hrs

Read more

Wednesday 8 February

The Art of Flirting

19.30 – 21.30 hrs

Drazen Lisak
Read more

Wednesday 15 February

SG op Stukafest: POWERPOINT

20.30 – 23.00 hrs

Michiel Lieuwma
Read more

Wednesday 15 February

Swarms, Flocks and Crowds

12.40 – 13.35 hrs

Prof. dr. Tamás Vicsek
Read more

Tue 21 February

Before the flood

19.30 – 21.30 hrs

Read more

Wed 22 February

Trainspotting

19.30 – 21.30 hrs

Read more

Thursday 23 February

PechaKucha Eindhoven vol. 24

20.20 – 22.30 hrs

Read more

Mon 6, Tue 7, Wed 8 March

Arrival

20.00 – 22.00 hrs

Read more

Tuesday 7 March

Subsurface: Unseen Codes

12.40 – 13.35 hrs

Dr. James Grime
Read more

Wednesday 8 March

Behind the Telescopes

20.30 – 22.10 hrs

Read more

Mon 13, Tue 14, Wed 15
March

La La Land

20.00 – 22.15 hrs

Read more

Thursday 23 March

Lego Piano

20.30 hr

Jeroen van Veen
Read more

Mon 27, Tue 28, Wed 29
March

Nocturnal Animals

20.00 – 22.00 uur

Read more

Thursday 30 March

Super Silent Disco

21.00 – 1.00 hrs

Read more

Mon 3, Tue 4, Wed 5
April

I, Daniel Blake

20.00 – 21.45 hrs

Read more

Wednesday 5 April

The Great Communicators

20.30 hrs

Support act: Goddammit M
Read more

Tue 18, Wed 19 April

Hacksaw Ridge

20.00 – 22.20 hrs

Read more

Mon 23, Tue 24, Wed 25 January
20.00 – 21.45 hrs

Café Society

Location: Filmhuis De Zwarte Doos

Woody Allen, VS 2016
Language: english – subtitles: dutch

 

Set in the 1930s, Woody Allen’s bittersweet romance Café Society follows Bronx-born Bobby Dorfman (Jesse Eisenberg) to Hollywood, where he falls in love, and back to New York, where he is swept up in the vibrant world of high society nightclub life.

To escape his bickering parents and his father’s jewellery shop, New York native Bobby moves to Hollywood to work for his uncle Phil (Steve Carell). He immediately falls in love with his uncle’s assistant Vonnie (Kristen Stewart). After his heart is broken Bobby moves back to New York to work in his gangster brother’s night club. He manages to promote the club into the hottest in town, which brings even the stars from Hollywood to his door, including Vonnie.

Let Café Society take you on a journey from pastel-clad dealmakers in Hollywood mansions, to the quarrels and trails of a humble Bronx family, to the violence of New York gangsters, and the sparkling surfaces and secret scandals of high society nightclub life.

 

Students € 3,50 - Others € 7,50
Reservation: Natlab 040-2946848

(When calling choose Plaza Futura at the selection menu)